This guide will assist students in ENGL 103 and other literature classes seeking criticism on drama, short stories, and poetry.

Library Contact Information

Photo ID services are unavailable until further notice. We apologize for the inconvenience. 

 

Fall 2022: The physical reserve textbook collection is accessible for in-library use. The library has e-book copies of some, but not all textbooks. Check the Owl Bookstore website to buy/lookup textbooks or download the Citrus College Mobile App to buy/sell textbooks. 

  CONNECT
chat bubble Chat Now!       Facebook Icon
mail envelope  Email: library@citruscollege.edu       Instagram Icon

cell  Text: (626) 600-2153
                phone              Call: (626) 914-8640

     

clock  FALL 2022: August 29 - December 16

Mondays - Thursdays 8:00 am to 8:00 pm
Fridays 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

​​​​​​Closed Saturdays, Sundays
& Monday, Sept. 5, Friday, Nov. 11,
and Thursday & Friday, Nov. 24-25


pin location icon Location - Download a Campus Map

1000 West Foothill Boulevard, Glendora, CA 91741
 

calendar  Library Instruction Classes

ID badgeYour Citrus College ID card is your library card. Library staff issue photo ID cards to current students, staff and faculty for free during library business hours.

Photo ID cards are required for checking out library materials. To receive a photo ID students must:

  • visit the Photo ID Office or Check Out Desk in the library
  • provide photo identification (Driver's License, passport, etc)
  • provide your Citrus College WingSpan Number
  • be currently registered with all fees paid 

ID cards can be obtained 24 hours after students have registered for courses.

Please remember to always carry your Citrus photo ID with you.

 

All students currently enrolled in at least one credit-unit are eligible to receive a GoPass, a reusable electronic TAP sticker that attaches to the Citrus College ID card which allows students to ride Foothill Transit bus lines and/or the Metro rail for free. The new GoPass provides unlimited free ride credits to students on Metro and participating bus lines through June 2023. The GoPass sticker can be obtained at the Campus Center Mon-Thurs 8am-6pm & Fridays 8am-4:30pm. Learn more.

COVID testing is no longer required, but it is optional. Students can take or receive a COVID home test kit by visiting the Student Health Center, located on the first floor of the Student Services Building.

Interlibrary Loan

Books or magazine articles that are not owned by Citrus can be borrowed from another library. You can place your own requests through the link to the Interlibrary Loan Request Form. Please allow up to two weeks to get requested materials.

Library Databases

Go to A-Z Database List


why use library databases


tutorials

To learn more about how to use the library databases, go to Database Tutorials.


remote access

Currently registered students, faculty and staff may access the library databases off-campus by Signing In to the campus network.

Hayden Memorial Library at Citrus College │ 1000 West Foothill Blvd. Glendora, CA 91741-1899 │ (626) 963-0323 │ A to Z Index my.citruscollege.edu Student Account Issues

Powered by Springshare LibApps Login