PSYCHOLOGY 203

Psychology Websites

Citrus College librarians have compiled psychology-related websites. These are free websites and not necessarily "peer-reviewed." Check with your instructor before using these as sources in a research paper. 

APA Help Center - Online resource for brochures, tips and articles on psychological issues affecting physical and emotional well-being.

Beyond Vegetarianism: Transcending Outdated Dogmas - Material from individuals with much experience either practicing alternative diets or observing those who do.

CG Jung Page - Online educational resources for the Jungian community around the world.

Classics in the History of Psychology - Full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology.

Cogprints: Cognitive Sciences Eprint Archive - Electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience and Linguistics, and also many areas of Computer Science.

Current Topics in Psychology - Useful articles, websites and research tools are assembled here for easy reference.

Dr Phil.com - Dr. Phil has galvanized millions of people to "get real." Find out more about him and his show.

Emotions Anonymous (EA) - A twelve-step organization (similar to Alcoholics Anonymous) composed of people who come together for the purpose of working toward recovery from emotional difficulties.

Encyclopedia of Psychology - Intended to facilitate browsing in any area of psychology.

Evolutionary Psychology: A Primer - An approach to psychology, in which knowledge and principles from evolutionary biology are put to use in research on the structure of the human mind. 

Facts for Families - Concise up-to-date information on issues affecting children, teenagers, and their families (link from the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry).

Fight AIDS - Not People With AIDS! - Refers to prejudice, discounting, discrediting, and discrimination directed at people perceived to have AIDS or HIV.

HONmedia - One of the most respected not-for-profit portals to medical information on the Internet.

The Human Nature Review - A significant source of analysis and commentary for readers at leading universities and research institutes all over the world.

Inventors Gallery - Aviation - Information on aviation inventors.

Journal of College & Character - Focus of this journal is character development in college, how colleges and universities influence the moral and civic learning and behaviors of college students.

Keirsey Temperament Sorter II - A 70 question personality instrument that helps individuals discover their personality type.

Legacy Project - The Legacy Project will build a global exchange on the enduring consequences of the many historical tragedies of the 20th century.

Mental Health and Psychology Resources Online - The Internet's largest and oldest independent mental health social network.

Mental Help Net - Promotes online mental health education and provides scientifically accurate and up-to-date coverage of mental health and illness topics.

PrimateLit Database - This database can help you get a better understanding of depression, anxiety, and other mental disorders.

Psych Web - Lots of psychology-related information for students and teachers of psychology.

Psychology of Color - Psychology, symbolism and interesting facts about color.

Psychology Topics - Topics of scientific research conducted by psychologist from APA

The Quantitative Study of Dreams - This website contains everything needed to conduct scientific studies of dream meaning using a system of content analysis.

Sexual Prejudice: Understanding Homophobia and Heterosexism - Links on this page provide a brief introduction to sexual prejudice, the phenomenon that is often labeled homophobia or heterosexism.

Shyness Home Page - A gathering of network resources for people seeking information and services for shyness.

Stanford Prison Experiment: A Simulation Study of the Psychology of Imprisonment - A Simulation Study of the Psychology of Imprisonment Conducted at Stanford University.

Teen Sexuality in a Culture of Confusion - TeenCentral enables you to find the help you are looking for, as well as enabling you to help others in need.

Tool Use in Corvids - The Behavioral Ecology Research Group studies animal and human behavior from a multidisciplinary perspective, combining experimental analysis of behavior with theoretical modeling.

Understanding Prejudice - A website for students, teachers, and others interested in the causes and consequences of prejudice.  More than 2000 links to prejudice-related resources.

Subject Guide

Hayden Memorial Library at Citrus College │ 1000 West Foothill Blvd. Glendora, CA 91741-1899 │ (626) 963-0323 │ A to Z Index my.citruscollege.edu Student Account Issues

Powered by Springshare LibApps Login