Why use a database?

1. A quick way of getting numerous references to academic material. 

2. Information in a database has gone through a selection or reviewing process by virtue of its publication in an academic journal – so the information is high quality. 

EBSCOhost Tutorials

Check out the guided tutorials links below for EBSCOhost.

What is ?

Business Periodicals

Access these titles below (EBSCOhost password required from off campus): 

Magazines on the Internet

Print Periodicals @ the Library

Citrus College Library Databases-Selected List Useful for Business Information

Provides coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals as well as publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales, etc. This database is updated daily.

Provides country specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world. Includes basic information on each country, updated news stories, links to official websites, etc. Topics include government, economy, investment climate, and social and environmental issues.

Includes journal coverage including peer-reviewed titles for most academic areas of study, covering topics in economics, communications, and computer sciences. Use this box to begin searching your topic.

Business Source Premier - Search strategy for peer reviewed articles

Steps:

1. Login to Business Source Premier database

2. Click on Advanced Search tab

3. Try a subject term search by selecting it from the dropdown box 

4. Limit your results by selecting Full Text and Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals

 

5. After you select Search, the Results List will have areas to Refine Results on the left hand side of the screen

6. Select a year range to limit your results to information less than ten years old.

7. Access Subject areas to narrow the focus of your topic. 

Newspaper Articles

1. Search topic in Subject heading (all) - SU from right hand dropdown box

2. Change Search options for Publication date to Custom range for the last ten years.

3. Change More search options for Document type to Article, Editorial and Essay

4. Preview results and related searches

Hayden Memorial Library at Citrus College │ 1000 West Foothill Blvd. Glendora, CA 91741-1899 │ (626) 963-0323 │ A to Z Index my.citruscollege.edu Student Account Issues

Powered by Springshare LibApps Login