eBooks are an electronic version of a print book. Currenty you are allowed to print up to 60 pages of the content. At Citrus Library, you can access eBooks either through the library online catalog, EBSCOhost or Gale eBooks..
Check out the guided tutorial link below for Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).
ON CAMPUS - Click on the link below to access
OFF CAMPUS - After you select the database link, sign in with My Library Account (see box for off campus access)
In addition to being able to locate ebooks via the library catalog, our eBook collection is also part of our EBSCO databases. When searching for journal articles you will also see ebooks in your results. We share our collection of EBSCO ebooks with other college libraries and only one person can view each book at a time. To view the entire book, click eBook Full Text, or to see chapter titles, click Table of Contents.
eBooks can be read online in the eBook Viewer by clicking the eBook Full Text link on the Result List or Detailed Record.
Included in the Tools column on the right, are tools that allow you to search within the text of the eBook and save a note on the eBook in your MyEBSCOhost folder.
Click on the magnifying glass icon to search for terms within the eBook.
Click the note icon to create a note about the eBook or a page of the eBook and save it to your personal folder.
You can print (up to 60 pages) from ebooks in EBSCO, and email pages. Currently, our library has no way to download ebooks. To cite EBSCO eBooks, click the Citations tab at the top of the LibGuide.
Access EBSCO on your mobile device. Just click on the EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications link at the bottom of any EBSCO page to enter your email address to send yourself the instructions, key and link to download the app. (See below)
ON CAMPUS - Select the link below to access
OFF CAMPUS - After you select the database link, sign in with My Library Account (see box for off campus access)
Click HERE to access Gale eBooks. It provides full-text handbooks, directories, and specialized encyclopedic sources for business or multidisciplinary research. Use Gale eBooks as a starting place for your research topic for overviews, charts and more.
For business-specific search strategies:
Sample titles for Business research from Gale eBooks:
Powered by Springshare │ LibApps Login
