Stay Connected! Remote Library Services and Resources Available person holding a cell phone

Welcome! 

This guide will help you access library research and instructional support in the event that the college is experiencing a brief or prolonged closure. This is a dynamic page that will be updated often. Check back here for any information regarding changes or interruptions to service.

03/18/2020:  Reference services are now offered remotely. 

Online Textbooks

Many textbook publishers are providing temporary, free legal access to their content through the RedShelf and VitalSource platforms. Note that some selections are only currently accessible through May, well short of the end of Citrus College’s spring semester.

Accessing Library Databases

Library databases are accessible 24/7 wherever internet is available. 

Select the Library Databases link under the search bar on the library home page. 

Choose the database that will work best for your assignment. Databases can be sorted by database subjects, database types, or database provider. The page also lists the most popular database in a box on the right side of the page. 

Want to see it in action? Check out the video tutorial below:

 

 

 

Once you select your database, you will be directed to a log in screen that looks like this:

Citrus College log in screen

Your log in is the first part of your Citrus email before the @ sign and your email password. Log in the same way you log in to Canvas, Wingpsan, printing, etc. 

Connect with a Librarian

Librarians are here to assist you during regularly scheduled library hours. There are several ways to contact a librarian with any research, library, or other questions you may have. You can:

telephone icon

Call: 626.914.8644 (until 3/18)

 

 

email icon Email: library@citruscollege.edu

text message icon  Text us: 626.600.2153

chat icon Open up a live chat with a librarian

 

Do you prefer social media? We're also on:

facebook icon Facebook

instagram logo Instagram

Library Materials 

At this time, the online renewal system is non-operational. If you would like to renew library materials, please use one of the contact methods above.  The library does not charge overdue fines on materials. Please disregard any overdue notices that you receive in your email. They will be taken care of when the campus is re-opened. Please DO NOT come to campus to return library books.

Remote Learning Tips & Tools

It can be overwhelming to transition to a new style of learning, particularly in the middle of the semester. If you find yourself feeling overwhelmed or unsure of how to begin, check out this helpful guide from the University of Michigan:

Adjusting Your Study Habits During COVID

Remote Tools from the Citrus College Portal

 

Citrus College Virtual Resources  

Writing and Tutoring Services

drop in tutoring hours for the learning center

online wiritng center hours

speech tutoring hours

writing center essay submission

STEM Center

how to access teh virtual stem center

how to access the virtual stem center

how to access virtual stem center

stem center hours

stem center hours

Resources for Instructors

Canvas Assistance 

Librarians are available to assist in the development of your Canvas shell or remote instructor tools. Please utilize the contact information above. 

Library Instruction

Librarians remain available for online instruction sessions, either synchronous or asynchronous. Please use the Request Library Instruction form to book a session. 

Hayden Memorial Library at Citrus College │ 1000 West Foothill Blvd. Glendora, CA 91741-1899 │ (626) 963-0323 │ A to Z Index my.citruscollege.edu Portal Account Issues

Powered by Springshare LibApps LoginSign In Survey