Locate Online Journal Articles with EBSCO's Databases

INSTRUCTIONS: 

1. From the library home page, select Databases and then select Search multiple EBSCO databases.

2. Add a check to any additional relevant databases. Then click Continue.

• Academic Search Premier (1975- ): A multi-disciplnary database for academic publications including peer-reviewed journals, and images. (default)
• EBook Collection (EBSCOhost): Search 20,000+ full-text eBooks. Email or print up to 60 pages from each per session. (default)
• MasterFILE Premier (1975- ): Periodicals, reference books, biographies, primary documents and images. Updated daily. (default)
• Communication and Mass Media Complete (1915-): Includes 450+ journals in communication and mass media and closely relateed topics. 

3. Type your search term(s) into the search box. Leave Select a Field (for a broad, keyword search) or change it to Subject for a more specific search. Before you search, limit your search options (see below).

There are a variety of ways to limit your results. 

4. Limit results in Search Options section by checking Full Text..

5. Limit results by Publication Date (optional). Click search after you've selected your search options.

NOTE: Truncation. Add an asterisk * to the root of a search term for all forms of a word, ex. psych* = psychology, psychological, psychobiology, psychoanalysis, etc.

6. When using the search box at the top of this page, Refine Your Results by clicking Show More.

7. Limit by Subject.

Check boxes next to related library subject headings. This limits your search to Library of Congress Subject Headings (more specific).

8. Click on a relevant article. Look at the abstract and subject headings for clues to it's contents. 

Some are offered in HTML, some PDF, some both. All HTML articles have Translate and Listen options.

9. Use Tools on right of article to Print, E-mail, Save, Cite and more.

Citations are sent in MLA format as a default. APA and Chicago are also available. 

For more information about citations, click the Citations tab above. 

10. NOTE: Double check citations before emailing or printing. Make sure the authors titles are NOT in ALL CAPS. 

11. When emailing, leave a comment/message to yourself about why you selected the article.

Currently registered students, faculty and staff may access databases and their library account 24/7.
See this page for more information.

Sign In to our new OneSearch interface to

• view/renew your loans,
• requests, favorites, search history, 
• and access e-resources 24/7

Username: Citrus email address (before @) 
Password: Citrus email password (CcMMDDYYYY unless you have changed it)

Check out the guided tutorials links below for EBSCOhost.