Locate Online Articles with Gale eBooks
From the Library homepage, or this LibGuide, click Gale eBooks.  
to search this electronic reference collection.

Access Citrus College Library's electronic encyclopedia database of over 200 titles
on a variety of subjects including topic overviews and biographies.

Search the entire collection by keyword,

use quotations for an exact phrase search, or

try the advanced search,

or search individual titles or within all titles on one of the subjects listed. 

To export articles, click the Print, E-mail, Download or Download MP3 links.
Click Translate Article to see text in other languages or click Listen to stream audio. 

An MLA citation is automatically included in each print or emailed article.

Locate EBSCO eBooks

From the Library homepage click eBooks or use the box below to search the EBSCO eBook Collection.

EBSCO Search Tips 

Select a title and click eBook Full Text to view it page by page or
click Table of Contents to skip to a specific chapter.  

Use Tools area to Add to a Folder, Print, Email, Save, Cite and more!

An MLA citation is provided as the default, APA format is also available. 
See eBook Citation Examples box below for details, sometimes EBSCO citations can be slightly inaccurate.  

Online Book from a Library Subscription Services. MLA 5.6.2c

Campbell, Josie P.  Student Companion to Zora Neale Hurston.  Westport:  Greenwood, 2001.  eBook Collection. Web.  6 Dec. 2011.

Parenthetical Documentation: (Campbell 25).

A Part of an Online Book. MLA 5.6.2c

Devlin, James E. "Irving's 'Adventure of the German Student.'" Gothic Literature: A Gale Critical Companion. Ed. Jessica Bomarito. Vol. 2. Detroit: Gale, 2006. 441-60. Gale eBooks. Web. 6 Feb. 2008.

Parenthetical Documentation: (Devlin 457).

NOTE: For more information about citations, click the Citations tab above.

Currently registered students, faculty and staff may access databases and their library account 24/7.
See this page for more information.

Sign In to our new OneSearch interface to

• view/renew your loans,
• requests, favorites, search history, 
• and access e-resources 24/7

Username: Citrus email address (before @) 
Password: Citrus email password (CcMMDDYYYY unless you have changed it)

Check out the guided tutorial link below for Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).