This guide has been created for SPCH 101 students who are preparing for informative and persuasive speeches.

Electronic Books (eBooks)

Locate eBooks

The library catalog includes over 80,000 eBook titlesYou can locate eBooks by searching these individual collections.   

Or you can use OneSearch to locate them.

When searching OneSearch, you will see materials with "Available online"
Select it and click on the Database name to access the item. 

Access eResources 24/7
 

 

 

Tools: Print, Email, Cite, Save and More. 

Online Encyclopedia Articles

Locate Online Articles with Gale eBooks
From the Library homepage, select Databases (under the search box) & Access or

use this link to enter Gale eBooks 
 

Access Citrus College Library's electronic encyclopedia database of over 200 titles
on a variety of subjects including topic overviews and biographies.

Search the entire collection by keyword,

use quotations for an exact phrase search, or


try the advanced search,

sample advanced search graphic

or search individual titles or within all titles on one of the subjects listed. 

To export articles, click the Print, E-mail, Download or Download MP3 links.
Click Translate Article to see text in other languages or click Listen to stream audio. 

Gale Toolbar graphic

An MLA citation is automatically included in each print or emailed article.
APA format is also available. 

Access Resources 24/7

key

Currently registered students, faculty and staff may access databases and their library account 24/7.
See this page for more information.

Sign In to our new OneSearch interface to

  • view/renew your loans,
  • requests, favorites, search history, 
  • and access e-resources 24/7

Username: Citrus email address (before @) 
Password: Citrus email password (CcMMDDYYYY unless you have changed it)

EBSCO eBook Collection Tutorial

Check out the guided tutorial link below for EBSCOhost.

Gale eBooks Tutorial

movie screen

Check out the guided tutorial link below for Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).

 

Hayden Memorial Library at Citrus College │ 1000 West Foothill Blvd. Glendora, CA 91741-1899 │ (626) 963-0323 │ A to Z Index my.citruscollege.edu Student Account Issues

Powered by Springshare LibApps Login