This guide will assist students in COUN 145, 159, 160 & 161 in learning more about careers and other vocational guidance sources.

SIRS Researcher

Social Issues Researcher (ProQuest SIRS)

SIRS is a subscription database that requires a login. Coverage of social issues from journals, newspapers, magazines, and government documents, 1989 to present. Search Maps of the World, Pro/Con, News, Images and browse by topic. Sorts by reading level. Updated monthly.

Click here to begin your search

 

SIRS provides individual articles in addition to collections of articles on special topics they call "Leading Issues".

 

Leading Issues collections offer background information on the topic and include viewpoint essays, critical questions and a timeline.

Below the Leading Issues Viewpoints, look for the link to "Find more sources" to find additional articles.

Articles can also be printed, emailed, saved in the cloud and shared

Select "Cite and choose citation style (MLA, APA or Turabian). Copy and paste this into your document.

Library Databases

Go to A-Z Database List


why use library databases


tutorials

To learn more about how to use the library databases, go to Database Tutorials.


remote access

Currently registered students, faculty and staff may access the library databases off-campus by Signing In to the campus network.

SIRS Video Tutorial

Hayden Memorial Library at Citrus College │ 1000 West Foothill Blvd. Glendora, CA 91741-1899 │ (626) 963-0323 │ A to Z Index my.citruscollege.edu Student Account Issues

Powered by Springshare LibApps Login