This guide will assist students in ENGL 103 and other literature classes seeking criticism on drama, short stories, and poetry.

EBSCO eBook Collection

Locate EBSCO eBooks

From the Library homepage, select Databases and then E to locate this collection.  Or use the box below to search the EBSCO eBook Collection.

Search EBSCO eBook Collection

EBSCO Search Tips 

"the yellow wallpaper" sample search

Pick a title and select eBook Full Text to view it page by page or
select Table of Contents to skip to a specific chapter.  

Use Tools area to Add to a Folder, Print, Email, Save, Cite and more!

A MLA citation is provided as the default, APA format is also available. 
See eBook Citation Examples box below for details, sometimes EBSCO citations maybe slightly inaccurate.  

Online Encyclopedia Articles

Locate Online Articles with Gale eBooks
From the Library homepage, select Databases and then G to locate this collection of

over 200 specialized encyclopedic titles.

 

Search the entire collection by keyword,

use quotations for an exact phrase search, or

"The Yellow Wallpaper" sample search


try the advanced search,

sample advanced search graphic

or search individual titles or within all titles on one of the subjects listed. 

Literature titles in Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

To export articles, select the Print, E-mail, Download or Download MP3 links.
Select Translate Article to see text in other languages or select Listen to stream audio. 

Gale Toolbar graphic

 

A MLA citation is automatically included in each printed or emailed article.
APA format is also available. 

Library Databases

Go to A-Z Database List


why use library databases


tutorials

To learn more about how to use the library databases, go to Database Tutorials.


remote access

Currently registered students, faculty and staff may access the library databases off-campus by Signing In to the campus network.

Selected Gale eBooks

Hayden Memorial Library at Citrus College │ 1000 West Foothill Blvd. Glendora, CA 91741-1899 │ (626) 963-0323 │ A to Z Index my.citruscollege.edu Student Account Issues

Powered by Springshare LibApps Login