what are open educational resources (OER) by OpenLearn Ware is licensed under a under Creative Commons Attribution license (reuse allowed) .
Faculty OER Toolkit - BCcampus
Links to more OER finding tools - College of the Canyons
As previously noted, OER are basically anything you can utilize in a course that are open to use - from full courses to textbooks, from individual modules to media components. Unfortunately, there isn't a single tool that harvests everything for us, so below are two metafinder resources that you can use to help identify OER materials.
# OASIS
SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library - Searches 98 discovery sources including those marked with #
* Mason OER Metafinder (MOM)
George Mason Univ. - Simultaneously searches across 21 discovery sources* as well as public domain sources including Hathi Trust, Internet Archives, Digital Public Libraries of America (DPLA), etc.
CC Search - Searches 12 major repositories of CC image content online. This collection includes 300 million images. New version of this tool which allows you to create an attribution statement, save to lists and more.
American Institute of Mathematics (AIM) - Open Textbook Initiative
BCcampus - British Columbia, Canada
California Consortium for Equitable Change in Hispanic Serving Institutions Open Educational Resources (CC ECHO) Links to completed projects including OER for ethnic studies, systemic racism, American government, and human sexuality
Cool4Ed Course Showcase - CSU Office of the Chancellor
CoreEcon - Open access platform for economics
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) - DOAB Foundation (Dutch)
LibreTexts - 1,000+ open, online books across the curriculum, includes learning objects.
Merlot * - CSU Program
Milne Open Textbooks - Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
OER Commons * - ISKME Educational Non-Profit
Open Oregon - OERs adopted by Oregon community college and university
OpenStax # - Rice Univ. Educational Technology Non-Profit
Open SUNY Textbooks # - Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo
Open Textbook Initiative - The American Institute of Mathematics
Open Textbook Library *# - Univ. of MN Center for Open Education
Open Textbook Store - Collection of open textbooks
Pressbooks Directory - Index of over 1650 Pressbooks published across 80 PressBook networks
SkillsCommons - Workforce Development - U.S. Dept of Labor
SUNY OER Services - A curated collection of OER for SUNY courses
ZTC Textbooks - College of the Canyons - links to all their OER texts
Lumen Learning - Course Search
Merlot * - CSU Program
OER Commons * - ISKME Educational Non-Profit
Open Course Library - Washington State Community and Technical Colleges
Open Yale Courses - Yale University
MIT Open Courseware (OCW) - Mass. Institute of Technology
Saylor Academy - Primary initiative of the non-profit Constitution Foundation
SkillsCommons - Workforce Development - U.S. Dept of Labor
Serendipity - Univ. Tecnica Particular de Loja (Equador)
Webcast Berkely - UC Berkeley
Powered by Springshare │ LibApps Login