Academic Search Premier *
EBSCO multi-disciplinary database for academic publications, since 1975, including peer-reviewed journals, and images.
Alt HealthWatch *
EBSCO health care and wellness journals from 1990 covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care.
Consumer Health Complete *
Mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. Includes physician-generated videos, Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, access to up-to-date drug monographs.
Films on Demand (see also Kanopy for more films)
Master Academic Collection of streaming video covering business, economics, humanities, social sciences, science, math, nursing, health, medicine, archive films and newsreels. (Closed Captioned) - See also Kanopy Streaming Video for more films.
Subject Links - General
ExRx (Exercise Prescription) on the Net
ExRx.net (Exercise Prescription on the Internet) is a free resource for the exercise professional, coach, or fitness enthusiast featuring comprehensive Exercise Library (>1600 exercises), fitness assessment calculators, and reference articles.
American Kinesiology Association
This site includes information about careers in kinesiology as well as publications relating to this field of study.
Subject Links-Activity Courses
Subject Links-Aquatic Courses
Subject Links-Fitness Courses
Mayo Clinic Fitness Section
Includes sections on fitness basics, stretching and flexibility, aerobic exercises, strength training and sports nutrition.
Be Active (HHS.gov)
Sections include: Importance of physical activity, Ways to be active, Sport for all initiative, Physical activity initiative, Physical Activity Guidelines for all Americans.
Subject Links-Theory Courses
The U.S. Dept. of Agriculture's Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion presents information on healthy eating tips, weight management, physical activity and tracking tools.
The National Agricultural Library provides easy, online access to government information on food and human nutrition for consumers.
Food and Nutrition Information Center
The National Agricultural Library's leader in food and human nutrition information dissemination since 1971 - provides credible, accurate, and practical resources for nutrition and health professionals, educators, government personnel and consumers.
Subject Links-Athletics Courses
National Collegiate Athletics Association
Citrus College Athletics
Includes information on requirements to participate in a sport, sports calendar, team and player statistics and coaches.
Hayden Memorial Library at Citrus College │ 1000 West Foothill Boulevard Glendora, CA 91741-1899 │ (626) 963-0323 │ A to Z Index │ Canvas │ WingSpan │ Student Email
Powered by Springshare │ LibApps Login │ DREAMers │ FKCE │ VSC │ Survey │ Account Issues