New History Faculty Guide - http://libguides.citruscollege.edu/histfaculty

Welcome to Citrus College!

The Hayden Memorial Library includes a staff of 24 to assist you and your students' needs. Our staff consists of a library/distance education supervisor, 2 full-time & 4 part-time librarians, 12 classified support staff, and 5 student workers. Your department has been assigned a library liaison who can help your students access, evaluate and use library resources in an ethical manner.

What's HOT?

Request Library Instruction

Customized Research Guides

Citation Formatting Workshops

Librarians will be teaching formatting workshops during the year. Please consider offering extra credit for students to attend. Dates TBA.

Like Us!

Key Databases for History



Databases are available 24/7. Create a My Library Account for off campus access.

* Listen feature

Dewey Breakdown

Set of a "Dewey Date" with a librarian to help us evaluate materials in your subject area. We welcome your expert input on these areas. Recommend items to be selected or deselected to help us keep our collections fresh, current, and reflecting today's curriculum and research needs. 

E-book Patron-Driven Acquisitions

We own about 20,000 ebooks. We have also made about 700 additional ebooks available for users to discover. If a user discovers one of these ebooks and meets the usage criteria, it will permanently be added to our collection. Librarians can also add additional ebooks to this collection so they to can be "discovered" and added. We welcome title recommendations to this collection as well. 

Your Library Liaison

Jennifer Reference & Instruction Librarian
Phone: 626-914-8644

Collection numbers as of 8/16/2015

Campus Login Guide

Helpful for students, faculty and staff for accessing computers on campus as well as student email and databases off campus with My Library Account.

Print Periodicals

The majority of our academic journals are available online via the databases. However, we have a few current print subscriptions available in the Periodicals area on the first floor. We welcome your feedback on continuing these print subscriptions.

Facilities

  • 100+ student computers
  • B&W and color copiers, printers and scanners
  • 11 (first come, first serve) study rooms on the first floor
  • 6 study/media rooms on the 2nd floor
  • 2 second floor media rooms incl. computers that can be reserved
  • White board markers may be checked out at the Reserve or Audiovisual desks.
Hayden Memorial Library at Citrus College │ 1000 West Foothill Boulevard Glendora, CA 91741-1899 │ (626) 963-0323 │ A to Z Index my.citruscollege.edu Portal Account Issues

Powered by Springshare LibApps LoginDREAMers FKCE VSCSurvey