Research Guides: ASTR 115H Planetary Astronomy: Journal Articles

Library Databases

To learn more about how to use the library databases, go to Database Tutorials.

Currently registered students, faculty and staff may access the library databases off-campus by Signing In to the campus network.

EBSCOhost - Multiple Databases This link opens in a new window
Searches three or more of the 29 collections within the California Community College Pkg. For mobile access, download the EBSCO app
Vocational & Career This link opens in a new window
Trade and industry-related journals from 1985.

Sky and telescope
Written for the knowledgeable amateur astronomer. Articles on space science, astronomy, observatories, planetariums, telescopes and celestial events. MasterFILE Complete, (Full text available Jan. 1994-present); Print available (June 2014-March 2020)
Astronomy
Features articles on all aspects of the universe. Academic Search Complete, MasterFILE Complete and MAS-Ultra School ed. (Aug. 1992-present); Print available (June 2014-March 2020)
International Scholarly Research Notices
Formerly ISRN Covers research in all areas of astronomy and astrophysics and includes review articles. Academic Search Complete, (Jan 2011-present) Peer Reviewed.

BROAD vs. NARROW

Saturn (Planet)
Saturn (Planet) -- Research
Saturn (Planet) -- Probes
Saturn (Planet) -- Satellites
Saturn (Planet) -- Magnetosphere

Titan (Satellite)
Titan (Satellite) -- Surface
Titan (Satellite) -- Research
Lakes of Titan

CASSINI (Spacecraft)

Planetary geology