Currently registered students, faculty and staff may access databases and their library account 24/7.
See this page for more information.

Sign In to our new OneSearch interface to

• view/renew your loans,
• requests, favorites, search history, 
• and access e-resources 24/7

Username: Citrus email address (before @) 
Password: Citrus email password (CcMMDDYYYY unless you have changed it)

Check out the guided tutorial link below for EBSCOhost.

Locate eBooks

The library catalog includes over 20,000 ebook titles. You can locate ebooks by searching these individual collections.   

• EBSCO eBook Collection 
• Gale Virtual Reference Library

Below you will find two ways to search for EBSCO ebooks.

You can use the library catalog or search the EBSCO database directly. 

Locate eBooks via the Online Library Catalog

                                                     You can search the online library catalog (below) to locate ebooks.

To search the library catalog for ebooks only, choose Advanced Search and add keywords or subjects. Limit Location to Internet.

When searching the online library catalog, you will see materials with "Internet" as the location. 

Click on the title to access the item. 
 

Look for the link in the "Click here" box to access the ebook.

To view the full text of the ebook, click the eBook Full Text link.

eBook titles are from the EBSCOhost eBook Collection, Gale Virual Reference Library or Salem eBook titles.
Different logins are required to access each type off-campus. See Remote Access box for more infrormation. 

Locating eBooks via the EBSCOhost EBook Database

From the library homepage, click eBooks or use the link below. 

EBSCO eBook Collection 

Use a SUBJECT search to locate books with your search terms anywhere in the Library of Congress Subject Headings. 

Use a KEYWORD search for a more broad search anywhere in the text of the book. 

Use a TITLE search to locate your search term anywhere in the title of the book. 

To view the full text, click on the link

Once inside the ebook, use Tools to Print, E-mail, Save, Cite, etc. on the right hand side of the page. 

When emailing articles, default citation format is MLA, change to APA if needed. 

Click Cite to check the citation before you email. 

Make sure the format is correct. (No CAPS, etc)

Click Citations tab above for more information.